财务 | 无烟世界基金会

财务

无烟世界基金会(FSFW)于2020 年 5 月 15 日在此网站上发布了其2019年财务报告。经过一年的成功和富有影响力的一年,这些报告反映了我们对加快有毒烟草产品生产的研究和计划的承诺。关键见解包括:

  • 在2019年的赠款支出为4,100万美元。 与2018年相比,该数字表示赠款支出增加了500%以上。
  • $ 160万 在总拨款支出被批准为2019 年 12 月 31 日 相关补助金预计将在2024年之前支付。
  • 运营费用的同比下降,例如:通讯,法律和差旅费用。减少额反映了基金会从2018年的“启动”阶段过渡到2019年的更成熟的组织,这是其第二个全年运营。
  • 资源分配已转移到基金会的战略支柱 :健康、科学和技术;农业与生计;产业转型。

在过去的一年中,我们向许多全球著名的研究人员提供了赠款,他们率先开展了创新的戒烟和减少危害项目。许多人还发表了研究报告,并为同行评审文章做出了贡献。可以在 访问FSFW及其合作伙伴的报告和文章。

在2019年,我们还通过支持许多农业转型计划,加大了努力,为烟农减少时代做好准备。例如,在马拉维,我们支持了第二届年度农业转型峰会,并支持了其他作物多样化举措,这些举措可以作为其他依赖烟草的经济体的榜样。最后,我们的赠款促进了几个关键领域的研究,包括烟草使用生物标志物的鉴定和为农村社区开发的移动戒烟服务。

通过这些举措和其他举措,基金会正在努力实现其在这一代人中终结吸烟的核心使命。

根据我们的资助原则,与Philip Morris International(PMI)的《质押协议》指出,从2020年开始,基金会将在5月31日之前公开提供以下文件:经审计的财务报表,上一年的990-PF表以及业务更新。这些文件现在发布在此站点上。

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Financials | Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Financials

On May 15, 2020, the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World (FSFW) posted its 2019 financial reports on this site. Following a successful and impactful year, the reports reflect our commitment to research and initiatives that expedite the end of toxic tobacco products. Key insights include:

  • $41 million in grant expenditures in 2019. This number represents an increase of over 500% in grant expenditures, as compared to 2018.
  • $160 million in total grant spending was authorized as of December 31, 2019. The related grant payments are anticipated to be made through 2024.
  • Year-over-year decreases in operational expenses, such as: communications, legal, and travel costs. The decreases reflect the Foundation’s transition from its “startup” phase in 2018 to a more mature organization in 2019, its second full year of operation.
  • Resource allocation shifted toward the Foundation’s strategic pillars: Health, Science, and Technology; Agriculture and Livelihoods; and Industry Transformation.

In the past year, we awarded grants to a number of world-renowned researchers who are spearheading innovative smoking cessation and harm reduction projects. Many have also published research reports and contributed to peer-reviewed articles. Reports and articles by FSFW and its partners can be accessed here.

In 2019, we also expanded our efforts to prepare farmers for an era of reduced tobacco demand by supporting a number of agricultural transformation programs. In Malawi, for example, we supported the Second Annual Agricultural Transformation Summit, as well as additional crop diversification initiatives that may serve as models for other tobacco-dependent economies. Finally, our grants facilitated research in several critical areas, including the identification of biomarkers of tobacco use and the development of mobile cessation services for rural communities.

Through these and other initiatives, the Foundation is working hard toward its core mission of ending smoking in this generation.

Within our funding principles, the Pledge Agreement with Philip Morris International (PMI) states that, beginning in 2020, the Foundation will make the following documents publicly available by May 31: audited financial statements, Form 990-PF for the prior year, and an operations update. These documents are now posted on this site.