我们的愿景 | 无烟世界基金会

我们的使命

无烟世界基金会(FSFW或基金会)是致力于减少吸烟导致的死亡和疾病的独立,非营利,免税的私人基金会。我们的使命是在这一代结束吸烟。为了真正在全球范围内实现这一目标,我们努力发现并解决发展中国家在戒烟和减少危害方面的独特需求。

我们的故事

该基金会成立于 2017 年,其信念是,如果我们想加快迈向无烟世界的步伐,就需要探索、测试和接受新想法。

全世界仍有超过十亿人吸烟,每年有八百万吸烟者死亡。我们致力于帮助吸烟者戒除烟瘾和其它形式的烟草。为此,我们与其它非营利组织、倡导者和政府组织合作,以推进戒烟和减少伤害的科学。我们还支持开发替代产品和方法,减少吸烟者当前的健康风险,并帮助他们完全戒烟。

我们知道大多数吸烟者都想戒烟,但是很多人费力戒烟,成功率却通常低于 10%。我们也知道,尽管制定了协调一致的全球烟草控制政策,并采取预防吸烟的教育措施,全世界的吸烟人数实际上仍与 15 年前相同。我们需要新的更好的解决办法,灵活迅速应用,抗击这一全球健康流行。

我们的道路

世界无烟基金会 (FSFW) 资助研究、推进创新并支持合作计划,以加快在减少全球吸烟造成的伤害和死亡方面的进展。该基金会还作为支持减少烟草使用的全球研究的召集人,同时帮助解决吸烟率下降对农业和经济的影响。

基金会的工作重点在三个核心领域:健康、科学和技术 (HST);农业与生计;以及产业转型。

•HST通过投资于大多数吸烟者居住的国家的机构和项目来努力促进全球烟草研究。为完善正在进行的烟草控制工作,健康、科学和技术 (HST) 支持开发创新的戒烟和减少伤害工具。

•农业和生计旨在通过我们的“农业转型计划”使依赖烟草的经济多样化。这项工作已在马拉维展开,启动农业转型中心和许多其他计划。

•行业转型的工作重点是在整个全球烟草行业和尼古丁生态系统中实现变革。基金会在该领域的第一个主要行动是烟草转化指数™ ,该指数严格评估并报告了行业在减少烟草危害方面的进展,包括烟草公司采取的任何行动阻碍这一进步。

我们致力于消除世界上数十亿吸烟者对卷烟和其他形式烟草使用的依赖,这一迫切需要。为此,我们还支持使用替代产品/方法,这些产品/方法可能会降低其当前的健康风险,并可能帮助他们将来完全戒烟。

基金会与其他非营利组织,倡导组织和政府组织合作,以促进戒烟和减少伤害的科学技术。它还作为研究,对话和想法的召集人,以在全球范围内减少吸烟,同时进行监测,评估并帮助解决吸烟率降低对农业和经济的影响。

我们是谁

该基金会是根据特拉华州《总公司法》组织的非营利性公司,根据《内部税收法》 501(c)(3 )。 该基金会由PMI全球服务公司每年提供的礼物资助。(以下简称“ PMI”)。基金会独立于PMI,其运作方式可确保其不受任何商业实体的影响。

邀请您查看基金会的公司成立证书 国税局确定书规章和基金会与PMI之间的质押协议 ,请通过以下链接。欢迎通过本网站的联系页面对这些文件或基金会的活动发表任何评论。

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Our Vision | Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Our Mission

The Foundation for a Smoke-Free World, Inc. (FSFW or the Foundation) is an independent, nonprofit, tax-exempt, private foundation committed to reducing deaths and diseases caused by smoking. Our mission is to end smoking in this generation. To achieve this goal on a truly global scale, we strive to identify and address the unique needs of the developing world as they relate to tobacco cessation and harm reduction.

Our Story

The Foundation was established in 2017 and is led by Dr. Derek Yach, a global health expert and anti-smoking advocate for more than 30 years. The organization was founded on the belief that we need to explore, test, and embrace new ideas if we want to accelerate progress toward a smoke-free world.

More than a billion people still smoke worldwide, and more than eight million smokers die each year. We are committed to helping smokers with their addiction to cigarettes and other forms of tobacco. To this end, we collaborate with other nonprofit, advocacy, and government organizations to advance smoking cessation and harm reduction science. We also support the development of alternative products and methods that may reduce users’ current health risks and help them to stop smoking entirely.


We know most smokers want to quit, but many struggle, with typical success rates lower than 10 percent. We also know that the number of smokers worldwide is virtually the same as it was 15 years ago, despite well-coordinated global tobacco control policies and educational efforts to prevent smoking. We need new and better solutions, applied nimbly and rapidly, to combat this global health epidemic.

Our Path

FSFW funds research, promotes innovation, and supports collaborative initiatives to accelerate progress in reducing harm and deaths from smoking. The Foundation also serves as a convener of global research supporting the reduction of tobacco use, while helping to address the impact of decreased smoking rates on agriculture and economies.

The Foundation’s work focuses on three core areas: Health, Science, and Technology (HST); Agriculture and Livelihoods; and Industry Transformation.

• HST strives to advance global tobacco research by investing in institutions and projects in countries where most smokers live. To complement ongoing tobacco control efforts, HST supports the development of innovative cessation and harm reduction tools.

• Agriculture and Livelihoods aims to diversify tobacco-dependent economies through our Agricultural Transformation Initiative. This work has begun in Malawi with the launch of the Centre for Agricultural Transformation and a number of other programs.

• Industry Transformation efforts focus on delivering change across the entire global tobacco industry and nicotine ecosystem. The Foundation’s first major action in this area is the Tobacco Transformation Index ™, which critically evaluates and reports on industry progress toward tobacco harm reduction, including any actions taken by tobacco companies to impede that progress.

We are committed to the urgent need of ending the world’s billion smokers’ addiction to cigarettes and other forms of tobacco use. Toward this end, we also support the use of alternative products/methods that may reduce their current health risks and perhaps help them to stop smoking entirely in the future.

The Foundation collaborates with other non-profit, advocacy and government organizations to advance smoking cessation and harm-reduction science and technology. It also serves as a convener of research, dialogue and ideas to reduce smoking globally, while monitoring, evaluating and helping to address the impact of reduced smoking rates on agriculture and economics.

Play Video

Who We Are

The Foundation is a nonprofit corporation organized under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware and exempt from federal income tax under Internal Revenue Code Section  501(c)(3).  The Foundation is funded by annual gifts from PMI Global Services Inc. (“PMI”).  The Foundation is independent from PMI, and operates in a manner that ensures its independence from the influence of any commercial entity.

You are invited to review the Foundation’s Certificate of Incorporation, IRS Determination Letter, Bylaws, and the Pledge Agreement between Foundation and PMI via the links below. Any comments on these documents or on the Foundation’s activities are welcomed through the contact page of this website.