إحسان لطيف | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

إحسان لطيف

فريقنا
إحسان لطيف

نائب الرئيس ، إدارة المنح واستراتيجية الصحة والعلوم

بصفته نائب الرئيس لإدارة المنح واستراتيجية الصحة والعلوم ، يشرف الدكتور إحسان لطيف على برنامج المنح العالمي للمؤسسة ، بما في ذلك إدارة عملية تقديم المنح وتنفيذها بالكامل.

وبحكم منصبه هذا، فإنه مسؤول أيضًا عن توفير الموارد للباحثين والأطراف المعنيين ذوي الصلة لدعم الركائز الثلاثة لعمل المؤسسة: قطاع الصحة والعلوم والتكنولوجيا، والزراعة وسبل العيش، وتحوّلات صناعة التبغ.

يتمتع الدكتور لطيف بخبرة تزيد عن 20 عامًا في إدارة تطوير وتنفيذ إستراتيجيات متسقة لتحقيق مكاسب الصحة العامة من خلال ربط أولويات الصحة العالمية بالاحتياجات على أرض الواقع. وقبل ذلك عمل مستشارًا أول للأمراض غير المعدية ومديرًا لمكافحة التبغ في الاتحاد الدولي لمكافحة مرض السل وأمراض الرئة، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن إدارة عدة فرق عالمية في الهند، والصين، وسنغافورة، والمكسيك، وبنجلاديش، والفلبين، وفيتنام، وباكستان، والبرازيل وتشاد. وتضمن عمله قيادة أعمال التخطيط، وتنظيم تدخلات مركزة لمكافحة التبغ مع ترتيبها حسب الأولوية لضمان تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية من خلال التعاون.

وقبل ذلك، كان دكتور إحسان مسؤولاً عن وضع السياسة الصحية الوطنية في باكستان وكان المشارك الأساسي في النقاشات المتعلقة بالأمراض غير المعدية في أوائل الألفية. وقد تضمن عمله منذ ذلك الحين بناء القدرات وتقديم المنح للحكومات ومنظمات المجتمع المدني والجامعات والباحثين. وقد قاد مؤخرًا وأدار برنامجًا بقيمة 10 ملايين دولار أمريكي لدعم تطوير سياسات مكافحة التبغ في البلدان ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط والتي تواجه أعلى أعباء للأمراض التي يسببها تعاطي التبغ.

عمل الدكتور لطيف في مجالس إدارة العديد من كيانات الصحة العامة ، بما في ذلك تحالف الاتفاقية الإطارية وتحالف الأمراض غير المعدية. كما كان عضوًا في العديد من المجموعات الدولية العاملة في مجال صحة الرئة ومكافحة التبغ التي تم إنشاؤها في إطار أمانة الاتفاقية الإطارية لمكافحة التبغ ومنظمة الصحة العالمية.

وتعود أصول د. إحسان إلى باكستان ولكنه يقيم الآن في إسكتلندا. وهو حاصل على الدكتوراه في الطب من كلية الطب في البنجاب ودرجة الماجستير في الصحة العامة من كلية لندن للنظافة الصحية وطب الأمراض الاستوائية (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine).

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

EHSAN LATIF

Our Team
EHSAN LATIF

Vice President, Grant Management and Development

As Vice President of Grant Management and Development, Dr. Ehsan Latif oversees the Foundation’s global grants program, including management of the entire grant submission and fulfillment process.

In this role, he is also responsible for providing resources to researchers and related stakeholders in support of the Foundation’s three pillars of work: Health, Science and Technology, Agriculture and Livelihoods and Industry Transformation.

Dr. Latif has more than 20 years of experience managing the development and implementation of cohesive strategies to achieve public health gains by linking global health priorities to the needs on the ground. Previously, he served as senior adviser for non-communicable diseases and director of tobacco control at the International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease, managing global teams across India, China, Singapore, Mexico, Bangladesh, Philippines, Vietnam, Pakistan, Brazil and Chad. His work entailed providing leadership for planning, organizing and prioritizing focused interventions for tobacco control to ensure delivery of strategic goals through collaboration.

In his early career, he was responsible for the development of the National Health Policy for Pakistan and served as a main contributor of the non-communicable diseases debate in the early 2000s. His work has since involved capacity building and provision of grants to governments, civil society organizations, universities and researchers. He recently led and managed US$10M program to support policy development for tobacco control in low- and middle-income countries faced with highest burden of disease caused by tobacco use.

Dr. Latif has served on the boards of several public health entities, including The Framework Convention Alliance, the Non-Communicable Disease Alliance, and the Global Smoke Free Partnership. He is also a member of various international groups working on lung health and tobacco control setup under the Framework Convention on Tobacco Control secretariat and the World Health Organization.

Dr. Latif is originally from Pakistan and now resides in Scotland. He holds a doctorate in Medicine from Punjab Medical College and a master’s degree in Public Health from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux