ديبورن شيبونجا | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

ديبورن شيبونجا

مجلس الإدارة
ديبورن شيبونجا

عضو مجلس الإدارة

ديبورن شيبونغا هو المدير الإقليمي لمنطقة مالاوي وموزمبيق في مؤسسة الاتحاد من أجل الثورة الخضراء في أفريقيا (AGRA)، وهو تحالف يهدف إلى تحفيز التحول الزراعي الشامل للمزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في أفريقيا مع الحفاظ على استمرارية مثل هذا التحول.

لديه أكثر من 25 عامًا من الخبرة في دعم تنويع المنتجات بعيدًا عن التبغ إلى محاصيل تجارية وغذائية أخرى، بالإضافة إلى إصلاح السياسات واللوائح التنظيمية لتعزيز الأمن الغذائي وتنمية المجتمعات الريفية.

وقد شغل السيد/ شيبونغا قبل ذلك منصب الرئيس التنفيذي الرابطة الوطنية للمزارعين من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في مالاوي (NASFAM) لمدة 18 عامًا. وخلال هذه المدة، نهض السيد/ شيبونغا بالرابطة حتى وصل عدد أعضائها إلى أكثر من 165 ألف مزارع، مما جعلها أكبر مؤسسة يقوم عليها أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في ملاوي. وكانت نتيجة هذا أنه حول الرابطة من رابطة صغيرة إلى شركة قادرة على الاستمرار ونموذج يحتذى به في البلدان أخرى. وفي ظل قيادة السيد/ شيبونغا، أسست الرابطة بورصة السلع الزراعية في أفريقيا (Agricultural Commodity Exchange for Africa)، وهي مؤسسة أُقيمت لتشجيع اتباع أساليب المزادات التنافسية عند بيع المزارعين أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة لمحاصيلهم.

والسيد/ شيبونغا من مواطني مالاوي وهو عضو مجلس إدارة في شركة التأمين التعاوني في مالاوي (Cooperative Insurance Company of Malawi)، ومجلس جامعة جوبيلي (Jubilee University Council) وخدمات الدعم التجاري للزراعة (Commercial Agriculture Support Services). وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس من كلية بوندا للزراعة (Bunda College of Agriculture) في جامعة مالاوي وماجستير في تصميم النظام البيئي للمناظر الطبيعية وصيانته من جامعة لندن والتي حصل منها أيضًا على شهادة الماجستير في إدارة المنظمات غير الحكومية.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

DYBORN CHIBONGA

Board of Directors
DYBORN CHIBONGA

Board Member

Dyborn Chibonga is the regional head for Malawi and Mozambique at the Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), an alliance aimed to catalyze and sustain inclusive agriculture transformation for smallholder farmers in Africa.

He has more than 25 years of experience advocating for product diversification away from tobacco into other cash and food crops, as well as policy and regulatory reforms that promote food security and rural development.

Mr. Chibonga previously served as the CEO of the National Smallholder Farmers’ Association of Malawi (NASFAM) for 18 years. During this time, Mr. Chibonga grew the organization to more than 165,000 farmers, making it the largest smallholder-owned membership organization in Malawi. He transformed NASFAM from a small association into a sustainable business and a model for other countries to follow. Under Mr. Chibonga’s leadership, NASFAM established the Agricultural Commodity Exchange for Africa, a platform designed to encourage competitive bidding processes for smallholder farmers when selling their crops.

Mr. Chibonga is from Malawi and is a board member of the Cooperative Insurance Company of Malawi, the Jubilee University Council and the Commercial Agriculture Support Services. He holds a BS degree from the Bunda College of Agriculture at the University of Malawi and an MSc in landscape ecology design & maintenance from the University of London, where he also holds a master’s certificate in NGO management.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux