核心支柱 —— 无烟世界基金会

核心支柱

无烟世界基金会专注于三个核心工作支柱,为吸烟者和小规模烟草种植者提供帮助,并加快烟草行业和尼古丁生态系统的转型。
  •  健康、科学和技术工作可加快开发更有效的工具来帮助吸烟者戒烟,或者通过改用减少烟草危害产品来降低风险,从而加强正在进行的烟草控制工作。这些工作的一个重点是加强大多数吸烟者居住的中低收入国家的研究能力。
  •  农业和生计咨询委员会旨在使烟草依赖经济实现多样化,这项工作已经通过农业转型计划 (ATI) 在马拉维展开。ATI 与不同利益相关者合作,旨在确定和开发结构化可行的互补价值链,通过获取领先的农业科学技术来提高生产率,使农民适应不断增长的市场需求,并加强政策实施和投资。
  • 产业转型工作的重点是使全球整个烟草行业和尼古丁生态系统实现变革。基金会在这一领域的第一个主要行动是烟草转型指数™, ,它将对行业向无烟世界的进展进行严格评估和报告,包括已采取的任何行动由烟草公司破坏这一进步。 烟草转化指数™

     

在这些核心工作支柱包含基金会对性别平等以及采用全面性别视角的承诺。

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Core Pillars

The Foundation for a Smoke-Free World focuses on three core work pillars to help smokers and smallholder tobacco farmers, and accelerate the transformation of the tobacco industry and  nicotine ecosystem.
  • The Health, Science and Technology work complements ongoing tobacco control efforts by accelerating the development of more effective tools to help smokers quit or reduce their risks by switching to tobacco harm reduction products. A focus of these efforts is to build capacity for research in the low- and middle-income countries where the majority of smokers live.
  • Agriculture and Livelihoods aims to diversify tobacco-dependent economies and the work has begun in Malawi with the Agricultural Transformation Initiative (ATI). Partnering with a diverse set of stakeholders, the ATI intends to identify and develop structured viable complementary value chains, enhance productivity via access to leading agricultural science and technology, connect farmers to growing market demand, and strengthen policy implementation, and investment.
  • The Industry Transformation efforts focus on delivering change across the entire global tobacco industry and nicotine ecosystem.The Foundation’s first major action in this area is the Tobacco Transformation Index, which will critically evaluate and report on industry progress toward a smoke-free world, including any actions taken by tobacco companies to undermine that progress.

Embedded in these core work pillars is the Foundation’s commitment to gender equality and the application of a comprehensive gender perspective.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux