الركائز الأساسية - مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

الركائز الأساسية

تركز مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين على ثلاث ركائز عمل أساسية لمساعدة المدخنين ومزارعي الحقول الصغيرة، وتسريع وتيرة التحول في مجال صناعة التبغ ومنظومة النيكوتين البيئية.
  • تكمل أعمال قطاع الصحة والعلوم والتكنولوجيا جهود مكافحة التبغ المستمرة من خلال العمل بشكل أسرع على تطوير أدوات أكثر فعالية لمساعدة المدخنين على الإقلاع عن التدخين أو الحد منه من خلال التحول إلى منتجات الحد من أضرار التبغ. وتركز هذه الجهود على بناء القدرات البحثية في البلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل حيث يعيش معظم المدخنين.
  • تهدف  الزراعة وسبل العيش إلى تنويع الاقتصادات القائمة على التبغ وبدء العمل في ملاوي مع مبادرة التحول الزراعي (ATI). من خلال إقامة شراكات مع مجموعة متنوعة من الأطراف المعنية، تعتزم مبادرة التحول الزراعي تحديد وتطوير سلاسل قيمة تكميلية منظمة قابلة للتطبيق، وتعزيز الإنتاجية من خلال الوصول إلى العلوم والتكنولوجيا الزراعية الرائدة، وإيصال المزارعين بالطلب السوقي المتزايد، وتعزيز تنفيذ السياسات، والاستثمار.
  • تركز جهود تحول الصناعة على إحداث التغيير عبر صناعة التبغ العالمية بأكملها ومنظومة النيكوتين البيئية. أول إجراء رئيسي للمؤسسة في هذا المجال هو Tobacco Transformation Index ™ والذي سيقيم بشكل نقدي ويقدم تقريرًا عن تقدم الصناعة نحو عالم خالٍ من التدخين ، بما في ذلك أي إجراءات يتم اتخاذها من قبل شركات التبغ لتقويض هذا التقدم. Tobacco Transformation Index ™

     

وتتضمن ركائز العمل الأساسية التزام المؤسسة بالمساواة بين الجنسين وتطبيق منظور جنساني شامل.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

Core Pillars

The Foundation for a Smoke-Free World focuses on three core work pillars to help smokers and smallholder tobacco farmers, and accelerate the transformation of the tobacco industry and  nicotine ecosystem.
  • The Health, Science and Technology work complements ongoing tobacco control efforts by accelerating the development of more effective tools to help smokers quit or reduce their risks by switching to tobacco harm reduction products. A focus of these efforts is to build capacity for research in the low- and middle-income countries where the majority of smokers live.
  • Agriculture and Livelihoods aims to diversify tobacco-dependent economies and the work has begun in Malawi with the Agricultural Transformation Initiative (ATI). Partnering with a diverse set of stakeholders, the ATI intends to identify and develop structured viable complementary value chains, enhance productivity via access to leading agricultural science and technology, connect farmers to growing market demand, and strengthen policy implementation, and investment.
  • The Industry Transformation efforts focus on delivering change across the entire global tobacco industry and nicotine ecosystem.The Foundation’s first major action in this area is the Tobacco Transformation Index, which will critically evaluate and report on industry progress toward a smoke-free world, including any actions taken by tobacco companies to undermine that progress.

Embedded in these core work pillars is the Foundation’s commitment to gender equality and the application of a comprehensive gender perspective.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux