تقرير نزعات النيكوتين العالمي - مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

تقرير نزعات النيكوتين العالمي

تُسهم تقارير نزعات النيكوتين العالمي في وضع الأعمدة الأساسية التي تستند إليها أعمال المؤسسة في مجال تحوّل الصناعة، وتمثل خطوة مهمة في برنامج أبحاثها. تحدد التقارير الجهات الفاعلة الرئيسية في توصيل النيكوتين، وتحدد تنظيم المنتجات والتركيز الجغرافي وكمية الناتج. وبناء على هذا العمل، سيقيم ‎مؤشر تحولات التبغ - بمرور الوقت - 15 شركة من كبرى شركات إنتاج النيكوتين في العالم.

تشمل أهم المستجدات التي كشف عنها تحديث عام 2019 ما يلي:

  • بلغ إجمالي قيمة البيع بالتجزئة خلال عام 2018 أكثر من 800 مليار دولار أمريكي من خلال بيع ما يقدر بـ 6.1 تريليونات من مكافئات السجائر بالتجزئة حول العالم. ومع ذلك، تظهر علامات على التغيير في أسواق معينة مدفوعة بابتكار المنتج وطلب المستهلكين.
  • ارتفعت مبيعات السجائر الإلكترونية بأكثر من 30% عام 2018، وزادت أحجام منتجات التبغ المسخّن بما يزيد عن الضعف. وشكلت فئتي المنتجات معًا أقل من 2% لكل منها من منظومة النيكوتين البيئية العالمية من حيث قيمة البيع بالتجزئة، ومع ذلك تجاوزت مبيعاتها في السنوات الأخيرة منتجات العلاج بالنيكوتين البديل (NRT) بكثير.
  • شكلت السجائر أكثر من 87% من قيمة البيع بالتجزئة العالمية المرتبطة بمنظومة النيكوتين البيئية في عام 2018، والتي انخفضت من 89% في تقريرنا الأخير لعام 2017. وظل الطلب الكلي على النيكوتين، الذي يتم تقديره باستخدام نموذج مكافئات السجائر، مستقرًا مقارنة بالسنوات السابقة، وهو ما يعني استبدال المستهلكين لهذه المنتجات بغيرها.
WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

Global Trends in Nicotine - Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Global Trends in Nicotine

The Global Trends in Nicotine reports contribute to laying the groundwork for the Foundation’s work in the area of industry transformation, and represents an important step in the Foundation’s research program. Specifically, the reports identify the major players in nicotine delivery, outline their product organization and geographic focus, and quantify their output. Building upon this work, the Tobacco Transformation Index will over time evaluate 15 of the largest nicotine delivery companies in the world.

Highlights from the 2019 update include:

  • In 2018 more than $800 billion in retail value was generated through the sale of an estimated 6.1 trillion retail cigarette stick equivalents globally. Yet, signs of change led by product innovation and consumer demand are evident in certain markets.
  • E-cigarette sales increased more than 30% in 2018, and heated tobacco product volumes more than doubled. Both product categories constituted less than 2% each of the global nicotine ecosystem by retail value but have far surpassed sales of nicotine replacement therapy (NRT) products during the past several years.
  • Cigarettes constituted more than 87% of global retail value associated with the nicotine ecosystem in 2018, which was down from 89% in our last report for 2017. Overall nicotine demand, estimated by our cigarette stick equivalent model, remained stable compared to prior years, implying product substitution by consumers.