الخطة الإستراتيجية | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

الخطة الإستراتيجية

في جميع أنحاء العالم ، شهد القرن العشرين تقدمًا كبيرًا في الحد من انتشار التدخين. لكن لا يزال هناك الكثير الذي يتعين القيام به: لا يزال حوالي مليار شخص يدخنون اليوم - أكثر بكثير مما كان عليه في عام 1980 ؛ يعيش 80٪ من المدخنين اليوم في بلدان منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل ؛ وعلى المسار الحالي ، سيموت مليار شخص هذا القرن قبل الأوان بسبب التدخين.

الغرض من مؤسسة عالم خالٍ من التدخين هو تحسين الصحة العالمية من خلال إنهاء التدخين في هذا الجيل بحلول عام 2050. وهذا لا يعني فقط القضاء على استخدام السجائر وغيرها من أشكال التبغ القابل للاحتراق (وحيثما كان منتشرًا ، مستحضرات التبغ الذي لا يُدخن غير المكرر) ، ولكن أيضًا دعم الفئات السكانية الضعيفة المتأثرة بهذا التغيير ، ولا سيما مزارعي التبغ أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة. نظريتنا في التغيير من أجل إنهاء التدخين هي في الأساس واحدة من تحول النظام البيئي: ينتشر التدخين على نطاق واسع ، ويشارك في نظام بيئي كبير ومعقد.

نظريتنا متجذرة في اتفاقية منظمة الصحة العالمية الإطارية لمكافحة التبغ (WHO FCTC) ، لكنها تذهب إلى أبعد من ذلك. نحن ندرك أن العمل المنسق على جانبي العرض والطلب يجب أن يحدث. لكننا نتجاوز FCTC من خلال السعي أيضًا إلى إشراك الصناعة لتسريع التحول بعيدًا عن السجائر نحو أشكال أقل ضررًا من النيكوتين. النظام البيئي قادر على التحول اليوم بسبب الابتكارات في التقنيات الاستهلاكية الرقمية والمنتجات التي توفر النيكوتين دون المواد الكيميائية الضارة الناتجة عن حرق التبغ. نعتقد أن أسرع طريقة لإنهاء التدخين هي أن يعمل جميع أصحاب المصلحة معًا لتغيير النظام البيئي للتدخين بناءً على الإطار الذي وضعته FCTC وتجاوزه.

سيكون دور مؤسستنا في هذا التحول هو استهداف الفرص حيث توجد فجوات في تنفيذ FCTC وعناصر أخرى للتحول على مستوى النظام البيئي. سوف نلتزم بمبادئنا التوجيهية القوية ونستند إلى العوامل التي تميزنا عن الأعمال الخيرية الأخرى. يشتمل إطارنا الاستراتيجي على ثلاثة مجالات عمل رئيسية عبر الصحة والعلوم والتكنولوجيا ؛ التحول الزراعي؛ والتأثير على الصناعة. سنقود أيضًا مبادرات على مستوى النظام الإيكولوجي تتقاطع مع هذه المجالات الثلاثة ، على سبيل المثال بشأن القضايا الجنسانية.

تعمل وثيقة السياق التي تم الوصول إليها أدناه كمرافق لخطتنا الاستراتيجية ، وتحدد بمزيد من التفصيل سياق عملنا و
محددات إطار عملنا الاستراتيجي.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

Strategic Plan | Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Strategic Plan

Around the world, the 20th century saw significant progress made to reduce the prevalence of smoking. But much remains to be done: around a billion people today still smoke – many more than in 1980; 80% of smokers today live in low- and middle-income countries; and, on the current trajectory, a billion people this century will die prematurely because of smoking.

The purpose of the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World is to improve global health by ending smoking in this generation, by 2050. This means not only eliminating the use of cigarettes and other forms of combustible tobacco (and, where prevalent, unrefined smokeless tobacco preparations), but also supporting vulnerable populations affected by this change, in particular smallholding tobacco farmers. Our theory of change for ending smoking is fundamentally one of ecosystem transformation: Smoking is widespread, engaging a large and complex ecosystem.

Our theory is rooted in the WHO Framework Convention for Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC), but goes further. We recognize that coordinated action on both demand and supply sides needs to happen. But we go beyond the FCTC by also seeking to engage industry to accelerate the shift away from cigarettes towards less harmful forms of nicotine. The ecosystem is capable of transforming today because of innovations in digital consumer technologies and in products that deliver nicotine without the harmful chemicals created by burning tobacco. We believe that the fastest way to end smoking is for all stakeholders to work together to transform the smoking ecosystem building on, and going beyond, the framework set out by FCTC.

Our Foundation’s role in this transformation will be to target opportunities where there are gaps in implementing FCTC and other elements of ecosystem-wide transformation. We will adhere to our robust guiding principles and draw from the factors that differentiate us from other philanthropies. Our strategic framework comprises three major areas of work across Health, Science and Technology; Agricultural Transformation; and Influencing Industry. We will also drive ecosystem-wide initiatives that cut across these three areas, for example on gender issues.

The context document accessed below serves as a companion to our strategic plan, and lays out in more detail the context for our work and the
determinants of our strategic framework.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux