战略计划 | 无烟世界基金会

战略计划

在世界范围内,20 世纪在降低吸烟率方面取得了重大进展。但仍有许多工作要做:今天仍有大约 10 亿人吸烟——比 1980 年多得多;如今,80% 的吸烟者生活在低收入和中等收入国家;而且,按照目前的轨迹,本世纪将有 10 亿人因吸烟而过早死亡。

无烟世界基金会的目标是到 2050 年通过在这一代人中结束吸烟来改善全球健康。这意味着不仅要消除卷烟和其他形式的可燃烟草的使用(以及普遍存在的未精制无烟烟草制品),还要支持受这一变化影响的弱势群体,尤其是小规模烟农。我们结束吸烟的变革理论从根本上是生态系统转型之一:吸烟很普遍,涉及到一个庞大而复杂的生态系统。

我们的理论植根于世界卫生组织烟草控制框架公约 (WHO FCTC),但更进一步。我们认识到需要在供需双方采取协调行动。但我们超越了 FCTC,还寻求与行业合作,加速从卷烟转向危害较小的尼古丁形式。由于数字消费技术的创新和提供尼古丁而不含燃烧烟草产生的有害化学物质的产品的创新,生态系统今天能够改变。我们认为,结束吸烟的最快方法是让所有利益相关者共同努力,在 FCTC 制定的框架基础上并超越吸烟生态系统来改变吸烟生态系统。

我们基金会在这一转型中的作用将是瞄准在实施 FCTC 和整个生态系统转型的其他要素方面存在差距的机会。我们将坚持我们强有力的指导原则,并借鉴使我们有别于其他慈善机构的因素。我们的战略框架包括横跨健康、科学和技术的三个主要工作领域;农业转型;和影响行业。我们还将推动跨越这三个领域的生态系统范围的举措,例如性别问题。

下面访问的上下文文件作为我们战略计划的配套文件,更详细地介绍了我们的工作和
我们战略框架的决定因素。

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Strategic Plan | Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Strategic Plan

Around the world, the 20th century saw significant progress made to reduce the prevalence of smoking. But much remains to be done: around a billion people today still smoke – many more than in 1980; 80% of smokers today live in low- and middle-income countries; and, on the current trajectory, a billion people this century will die prematurely because of smoking.

The purpose of the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World is to improve global health by ending smoking in this generation, by 2050. This means not only eliminating the use of cigarettes and other forms of combustible tobacco (and, where prevalent, unrefined smokeless tobacco preparations), but also supporting vulnerable populations affected by this change, in particular smallholding tobacco farmers. Our theory of change for ending smoking is fundamentally one of ecosystem transformation: Smoking is widespread, engaging a large and complex ecosystem.

Our theory is rooted in the WHO Framework Convention for Tobacco Control (WHO FCTC), but goes further. We recognize that coordinated action on both demand and supply sides needs to happen. But we go beyond the FCTC by also seeking to engage industry to accelerate the shift away from cigarettes towards less harmful forms of nicotine. The ecosystem is capable of transforming today because of innovations in digital consumer technologies and in products that deliver nicotine without the harmful chemicals created by burning tobacco. We believe that the fastest way to end smoking is for all stakeholders to work together to transform the smoking ecosystem building on, and going beyond, the framework set out by FCTC.

Our Foundation’s role in this transformation will be to target opportunities where there are gaps in implementing FCTC and other elements of ecosystem-wide transformation. We will adhere to our robust guiding principles and draw from the factors that differentiate us from other philanthropies. Our strategic framework comprises three major areas of work across Health, Science and Technology; Agricultural Transformation; and Influencing Industry. We will also drive ecosystem-wide initiatives that cut across these three areas, for example on gender issues.

The context document accessed below serves as a companion to our strategic plan, and lays out in more detail the context for our work and the
determinants of our strategic framework.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux