سكوت كلينبرج | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

سكوت كلينبرج

فريقنا
سكوت كلينبرج

مدير علاقات الشراكة والزراعة وسبل العيش

وبوصفه مديرًا لشراكات قطاع الزراعة وسبل العيش، يقود سكوت كلينبرج تطوير علاقات قوية الأثر مع الجهات المانحة ثنائية ومتعددة الأطراف، ومع القطاع الخاص. كما أنه مسؤول عن تأمين وإدارة الشراكات التي تعمل على تقليل الفقر في اقتصادات التبغ من خلال التنويع الزراعي والنمو الاقتصادي السريع.

يتمتع سكوت بخبرة واسعة بصفته خبيرًا دوليًا في التنمية، إذ أنه يستفيد من الشراكات بين المانحين ومع القطاع الخاص لتحقيق تأثيرات اقتصادية مستدامة. وهو مدير ماهر أيضًا قاد فرق متميزة الأداء بنجاح، وخبير في الزراعة وتنمية المشاريع، والاستثمار والتسهيلات الائتمانية، والتعاون مع المانحين، وتطوير الشراكات الممولة بالاقتراض.

قضى سكوت معظم حياته المهنية مع الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID)، وتضمن عمله الاهتمام بمسؤوليات إقليمية في أمريكا اللاتينية وأوروبا الشرقية وآسيا الوسطى وأفريقيا. كما شغل العديد من المناصب القيادية لفترات طويلة في هايتي وبلغاريا والعراق والضفة الغربية وغزة. ولكنه قبل انضمامه إلى المؤسسة، عمل قائدًا لفريق النمو الاقتصادي في مكتب الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية (USAID) في أفريقيا. وتضمنت مسؤولياته في هذا الدور إدارة المساعدات الفنية لأنشطة النمو الاقتصادي في بعثات الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية في جميع أنحاء أفريقيا، وقاد وضع إستراتيجية الشراكة بين مكتب أفريقيا والقطاع الخاص.

يقطن سكوت في واشنطن العاصمة، وهو حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة فلوريدا ودرجة الماجستير في العلاقات الدولية من كلية جونز هوبكنز للدراسات الدولية المتقدمة.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

SCOTT KLEINBERG

Our Team
SCOTT KLEINBERG

Director of Partnerships, Agriculture and Livelihoods

​As Director of Partnerships for Agriculture and Livelihoods, Scott Kleinberg leads the development of high-impact relationships with bilateral and multilateral donors, and the private sector. He is responsible for securing and managing partnerships that work to reduce poverty in tobacco economies through agricultural diversification and accelerated economic growth.​

Scott has extensive experience as a senior international development professional, leveraging partnerships among donors and with the private sector to achieve sustainable economic impacts. A skilled manager who has successfully led high-performing teams, he is also an expert in agriculture and enterprise development, investment and credit facilities, donor cooperation, and the development of leveraged partnerships.

Scott has spent most of his career with the United States Agency for International Development (USAID), which included regional responsibilities in Latin America, Eastern Europe, Central Asia and Africa. He has also served in long term leadership positions in Haiti, Bulgaria, Iraq, the West Bank and Gaza. Prior to joining the Foundation, Scott served as a Team Leader for Economic Growth at USAID’s Bureau for Africa. In this role, he managed technical assistance for economic growth activities at USAID Missions across Africa and led the development of the Bureau for Africa private sector partnership strategy.

Based in Washington, DC, Scott has a BS in Economics from the University of Florida and an MA in International Affairs from The Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux