ريزفان خان | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

ريزفان خان

فريقنا
ريزفان خان

مدير برامج التنويع الزراعي والاقتصادي

وفي منصب مدير برامج الزراعة والتنويع الاقتصادي، يشرف ريزفان خان على تطوير برنامج مبادرة التحول الزراعي وعملياته. وهو مسؤول عن توفير الشركاء الداخليين والخارجيين لتصميم وتنفيذ وإدارة برامج المنح والاستثمار التي توفر فرص تنويع الدخل للمزارعين من أصحاب الحيازات الصغيرة في مالاوي.

يتمتع ريزفان بخبرة تجارية وتنموية تزيد عن 18 عامًا في قطاعات الزراعة والبستنة؛ إذ أنه قضى معظم حياته المهنية في أفريقيا، حيث عمل في مالاوي وموزمبيق وكينيا وجنوب إفريقيا وتنزانيا وزامبيا وزيمبابوي. وفي وظائفه السابقة، دعم ريزفان تطوير وتمويل مشاريع المزارعين المستقلين التجارية القائمة على الزراعة في مالاوي وعزز روابط الأعمال التجارية بين المزارعين التجاريين والأسواق. كما عمل أيضًا موظف شؤون تجارية في شركة AgDevCo، حيث أشرف على عمليات البرنامج والاستثمار العامة وقام بتحديد نطاق الاستثمارات المحتملة التي كانت تنطبق على المحافظ الاستثمارية القطرية.

في وقت سابق من حياته المهنية، عمل ريزفان كبيرًا لمستشاري الأعمال التجارية في شركة TechnoServe Inc.، حيث قام بإعداد مبادرات البستنة والتنمية الزراعية وتقديم المشورة لها. أشرف ريزفان أيضًا على إدارة الأعمال وتطوير برنامج EMPRENDA (تمكين المشاريع الخاصة في تنمية الزراعة) الذي تموله الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية، والذي كان يهدف إلى تطوير أنشطة البستنة في مشروع طريق بيرا (Beira Corridor) في موزمبيق.

يعيش ريزفان في مالاوي ويجيد الحديث باللغة البرتغالية والشيشيوا والإنجليزية بطلاقة. وهو حاصل على الدبلوم الوطني العالي في دراسات البستنة من كلية هادلو (Hadlow College)، تونبريدج، المملكة المتحدة.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

RIZVAAN KHAN

Our Team
RIZVAAN KHAN

Manager, Agriculture and Economic Diversification Programs

As Manager, Agriculture and Economic Diversification Programs, Rizvaan Khan supervises the Agricultural Transformation Initiative’s program development and operations. He is responsible for securing internal and external partners to design, implement, and manage grant and investment programs that provide income diversification opportunities for smallholder farmers in Malawi.

Rizvaan has more than 18 years of commercial and developmental experience in the agriculture and horticulture sectors. He has spent much of his career in Africa, working in Malawi, Mozambique, Kenya, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia, and Zimbabwe. In his previous positions, Rizvaan supported the development and funding of agriculture-based commercial out-grower schemes in Malawi and promoted business linkages of commercial farmers to markets. He also served as a Business Associate for AgDevCo, where he oversaw general program and investment operations, scoping potential investments that were applicable to country portfolios.

Earlier in his career, Rizvaan was a Senior Business Advisor for TechnoServe Inc., where he developed and advised horticulture and agriculture development initiatives. Rizvaan also oversaw business management and development for the USAID-funded EMPRENDA (Empowering Private Enterprise in the Development of Agriculture) program that developed horticulture activities in the Beira Corridor in Mozambique.

Rizvaan is based in Malawi and is fluent in Portuguese, Chichewa, and English. He has a Higher National Diploma in Horticulture Studies from Hadlow College, Tonbridge, United Kingdom.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux