هايدي جولدشتاين | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

هايدي جولدشتاين

فريقنا
هايدي جولدشتاين

المستشار القانوني العام

بصفتها المستشار القانوني العام، فإن هايدي جولدشتاين هي المسؤولة الأولى عن الشؤون القانونية في المؤسسة. ويتضمن هذا الإشراف على الاستراتيجيات والسياسات والعمليات المتعلقة بالشؤون القانونية للمؤسسة. كما تقدم هايدي أيضًا الاستشارات لفريق الإدارة العليا ومجلس الإدارة بشأن المسائل القانونية والتنظيمية التي تمس المؤسسة.

وقبل الانضمام إلى المؤسسة، عملت هايدي مديرة للشؤون القانونية في فينيكس هاوس (Phoenix)، وهي منظمة وطنية لا تهدف للربح تهدف لعلاج الأفراد والأسر والمجتمعات من آثار اضطرابات تعاطي العقاقير ومشكلات الصحة النفسية ذات الصلة. وقبل الانتقال إلى العمل في الإدارات القانونية للمؤسسات، عملت هايدي محامية تقاضي في شركة Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP للمحاماة. وفي تلك الوظيفة، كانت تمثل الشركات والأفراد والمنظمات غير الهادفة للربح في النزاعات المختلفة، بما في ذلك القضايا المعقدة سواء كانت قضايا تجارية أو قضايا تحكيم أو تحقيقات. وقد مثلت عايدي مؤسسات خاصة وجمعيات خيرية ذات أهداف مختلفة تنوعت ما بين التبادل الثقافي الدولي والرعاية الصحية والخدمات الاجتماعية والعقيدة والفنون.

ولا يقتصر التزام هايدي بخدمة قطاع المؤسسات التي لا تهدف إلى الربح على وظيفتها. ففي وقت فراغها، شغلت منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة رابطة خريجي جامعة بنغمتون (Binghamton University) وعضوة في لجنة المؤسسات غير الهادفة للربح في نقابة المحامين بنيويورك. كما كتبت وألقت كلمات عن موضوعات مختلفة ذات صلة بقطاع المؤسسات غير الهادفة للربح.

وتحمل هايدي درجة الدكتوراه في القانون من كلية الحقوق بجامعة نيويورك وليسانس الحقوق من جامعة بنغمتون والذي حصلت عليه بمرتبة الشرف.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

Heidi Goldstein

Our Team
Heidi Goldstein

General Counsel

As General Counsel, Heidi Goldstein is the principal legal officer at the Foundation. In this role, she oversees strategy, policy, and operations related to the organization’s legal affairs. Heidi also advises senior management and the Board of Directors on legal and regulatory matters affecting the Foundation.

Prior to joining the Foundation, Heidi served as Chief Legal Officer for Phoenix House, a national nonprofit organization, which had the goal of healing individuals, families, and communities challenged by substance use disorders and related mental health conditions. Before moving in-house, Heidi was a litigator at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP. In that role, she represented businesses, individuals, and nonprofit organizations involved in varied controversies, including complex commercial litigations, arbitrations, and investigations. Heidi counseled private foundations and public charities with missions ranging from international cultural exchange to healthcare, social services, religion, and the arts.

Heidi’s commitment to the nonprofit sector extends beyond her work. In her spare time, she has served as Board of Directors President for the Binghamton University Alumni Association and as a member of the New York City Bar Association Nonprofit Organizations Committee. Additionally, she has written and spoken on various topics relevant to the nonprofit sector.

Heidi holds a J.D. from New York University School of Law and a B.A. from Binghamton University, where she graduated with honors.