عايدة يوركلي | مؤسسة القضاء على التدخين

عايدة يوركلي

فريقنا
عايدة يوركلي

كبيرة الخبراء الاقتصاديين بالشؤون المالية

بصفتها كبيرة الخبراء الاقتصاديين، تتولى عايدة البحث في آثار انخفاض استهلاك التبغ على الأنظمة الصحية واقتصادات البلدان ذات الدخل المنخفض والمتوسط (LMICs). كما تحلل الاتجاهات الدولية في مكافحة التبغ ومنتجات الحد من الأضرار والضرائب والتنظيم.

تتمتع عايدة بخبرة كبيرة في دراسة العوامل التي تؤثر على اقتصاديات مكافحة التبغ، بما في ذلك أنظمة ضرائب الاستهلاك، والتجارة غير الشرعية، والرعاية الصحية، وخصخصة صناعات التبغ. وقد عملت في منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) ومعها لأكثر من عشر سنوات. وفي عام 2007، انضمت عايدة إلى مبادرة التحرر من التبغ بمنظمة الصحة العالمية وذلك في وظيفة كبيرة الخبراء الاقتصادين ومستشارة اقتصادية أولى. وبعد ذلك شغلت وظيفة منسق بوحدة اقتصاديات مكافحة التبغ بمنظمة الصحة العالمية. في وقت سابق من حياتها المهنية ، عملت عايدة في البنك الدولي ، حيث انضمت إلى فريق البنك الدولي للعمل على الحد من انتشار الوباء: الحكومات واقتصاديات مكافحة التبغ (1999). بعد ذلك ، وبالتعاون مع منظمة الصحة العالمية ، دعمت مفاوضات FCTC من خلال تطوير ونشر أدلة البحوث الاقتصادية في البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل. وفي الوظائف التي شغلتها في كلٍ من منظمة الصحة العالمية والبنك الدولي، شاركت عايدة مع كبار الباحثين في كتابة فصول من كتب وأوراق بحثية.

على مدى مسيرتها المهنية، تعاونت عايدة مع وزارات المالية في أكثر من 80 دولة بتقديم الدعم الفني للمسؤولين بشأن تطبيق وإدارة الضريبة على الاستهلاك. كما دربت عشرات من المسؤولين الحكوميين والأكاديميين الأجانب في مجال اقتصاديات مكافحة التبغ. وقبل الانضمام إلى المؤسسة، شغلت عايدة منصب باحث زائر في جامعة إلينوي، بشيكاغو.

وعايدة حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الاقتصاد من جامعة مرمرة في إسطنبول، ودرجة الماجستير في علم الاقتصاد من جامعة كاليفورنيا للعلوم التطبيقية (California Polytechnic University) في بومونا، ودرجة الدكتوراه في تحليل السياسات والإدارة من جامعة كورنيل. وقد قامت بأبحاث بعد الدكتوراه في مكتب التدخين والصحة (Office of Smoking and Health)، التابع للمراكز الأمريكية لمكافحة الأمراض والوقاية منها.

WordPress Appliance - تشغله TurnKey Linux

Powered by

Ayda Yurekli | Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Ayda Yurekli

Our Team
Ayda Yurekli

Principal Economist, Finance

As Principal Economist, Ayda Yurekli researches the ways in which reduced tobacco consumption affects the health systems and economies of low- and middle-income countries (LMICs). She also analyzes international trends in tobacco control, harm reduction products, taxation, and regulation.

Ayda has extensive experience studying factors affecting the economics of tobacco control, including excise tax systems, illicit trade, healthcare, and privatization of tobacco industries. She worked for and with the World Health Organization (WHO) for over a decade. In 2007, Ayda joined the WHO’s Tobacco Free Initiative as its Lead Economist and Senior Economic Adviser. She then served as Coordinator for the WHO’s Tobacco Control Economics Unit. Earlier in her career, Ayda worked for the World Bank, where she developed and disseminated research relevant to tobacco control policies in LMICs. At both the WHO and the World Bank, she collaborated with leading researchers to author numerous book chapters and research papers.

Over the course of her career, Ayda has worked with Ministries of Finances from over 80 countries, providing officials with technical support on excise tax implementation and administration. She has also trained dozens of international government officials and academics on the economics of tobacco control. Prior to joining the foundation, she worked as a Visiting Senior Scientist at the University of Illinois, Chicago.

Ayda holds a BA in Economics from Marmara University in Istanbul, an MA in economics from California Polytechnic University at Pomona, and a PhD in Policy Analysis and Management from Cornell University. She completed her postdoctoral research at the Office of Smoking and Health, within the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux