组织诚信 - 无烟世界基金会

组织诚信

无烟世界基金会采用大胆而创新的方法来终结烟草流行。该战略是由于该领域数十年的停滞以及迫切需要应对烟草造成的全球破坏而应运而生。为了促进变革,我们支持优先考虑新的有效解决方案的研究人员,以及迎合人口统计和历史上在烟草控制工作中代表性不足的地区的举措。

这项工作有可能大大减少吸烟引起的死亡和疾病。然而,由于我们的战略挑战现状,传统主义者可能会怀疑其可行性。这些怀疑有时表现为深思熟虑的谈话,有时表现为对基金会和我们的工作毫无根据的偏见。

我们对我们的资金是透明的:基金会从 PMI 全球服务公司收到年度慈善礼物。(PMI)。章程 )确立了我们对 PMI 和任何商业实体的独立性。承诺协议中也确认了这种独立性,该协议规定了双方签署的年度慈善捐赠。此外,我们的年度 990PF 税务申报可在本网站的财务页面上公开获取,其中包括每笔赠款的奖励金额以及项目概述。

基金会成立时,我们严格遵守 Cohen 等人 . 制定的标准,这些标准被认为是决定是否接受烟草实体资助的黄金标准用于烟草控制工作和研究。我们的组织实践基于此标准,并以教科文组织关于开放科学的建议以及世界卫生组织烟草框架公约为指导控制资金不足的文章

作为全球最大的减少烟草危害和戒烟研究和能力建设的资助者,我们寻求使用创新方法最终结束吸烟流行。作为基础,我们的目标是优先考虑吸烟者的需求并支持使我们更接近无烟世界的战略。

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Organizational Integrity - Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

Organizational Integrity

The Foundation for a Smoke-Free World embraces bold, innovative approaches to ending the tobacco epidemic. This strategy is motivated by decades of stagnation in the field and by the urgent need to combat the global devastation caused by tobacco. In order to catalyze change, we support researchers who prioritize new, effective solutions, as well as initiatives that cater to demographics and regions historically underrepresented in tobacco control efforts.

This work has the potential to drastically reduce the death and disease caused by smoking. Yet, because our strategies challenge the status quo, traditionalists may doubt their feasibility. These doubts sometimes manifest as thoughtful conversations, and other times as baseless prejudice against the Foundation and our work.

We are transparent about our funding: the Foundation receives annual charitable gifts from PMI Global Services Inc. (PMI). Our independence from PMI and any commercial entity is established in our organizational documents, including our bylaws. This independence also is affirmed by both PMI and the Foundation in the Pledge Agreement that provides for the annual charitable gifts, which both entities signed. Additionally, our annual 990PF tax filings are publicly available on the financials page of this website, and they include the amount awarded for each grant, as well as project overviews. 

When the Foundation was established, we closely adhered to the criteria set forth by Cohen et al., which are considered the gold standard when determining whether to accept funding from tobacco entities for tobacco control efforts and research. Our organizational practices are based on this standard and are guided by UNESCO’s recommendations on open science as well as the World Health Organization’s Framework Convention on Tobacco Control underfunded articles.

As the largest funder of research and capacity building in tobacco harm reduction and smoking cessation globally, we seek to finally end the smoking epidemic using innovative approaches. Our goal as a foundation is to prioritize the needs of smokers and support strategies that will bring us closer to a smoke-free world.

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux