公开信档案 - 无烟世界基金会

公开信
和回应

无烟世界基金会分享

公开信 // 共享 2020 年 2 月 7 日, 星期五

发表在 Qeios.com 上的声明

回复:Qeios 文章:两年后的无烟世界基金会:它值得信任吗?无烟世界基金会 (FSFW) 欢迎 Jean-Francois Etter 教授的文章,并赞扬他的高度敬业精神。我们非常同意他对与基金会合作的科学家的骚扰的评估。在整个科学领域,这种 […]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。

公开信 // 共享 2020 年 1 月 29 日, 星期三

让我们一起打击吸烟

最近,无烟草青少年运动 (CTFK) 发布了对无烟世界基金会 (FSFW) 诚实性的误导性攻击。FSFW 完全拒绝其主张——这种主张使数百万吸烟者的需求变得微不足道,并试图破坏 FSFW 在这一代终结吸烟的使命。CTFK 最近的攻击全然不顾 […]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。

公开信 // 共享 2019 年 9 月 19 日, 星期四

无烟世界基金会取得了实质性进展,并且是独立的

Tess Legg 及其同事 (1) 对无烟世界基金会的进展提出了毫无根据的主张。他们援引了我们 2018 年纳税申报表中的披露 (2) 以表明我们在“挣扎” (1)。但是,作者的评估无视了我们与纳税申报表同时发布的年度报告 (3) 中概述的实质性进展 [..]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。

公开信 // 共享 2019 年 7 月 16 日, 星期二

采取更多措施在 13 亿烟草使用者中终结吸烟

我们欢迎 Hoffman (1) 等人对《烟草控制框架公约》(FCTC) 对烟草消费的影响进行评估。我们同意他们的总体结论,并强调了一些作者没有充分探讨的问题。首先,他们并未强调国际公约的长期价值;其次,他们没有 […]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。

公开信 // 共享 2019 年 6 月 5 日, 星期三

烟草业的转型

Mathers 等人探讨了一个关键的新兴问题:减害产品作为戒烟工具的重要性。这些影响可能影响超过十亿吸烟者。我在此提及作者谈及的四个问题:(1) 减害在显著减轻疾病负担方面的潜力,(2) 中国的重要性,(3) […]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。

公开信 // 共享 2018 年 10 月 2 日, 星期二

对 2018 年 FCTC 实施进展报告的回应

“WHO 的《烟草控制框架公约》(FCTC) 认为需要做更多的工作来消除可燃型烟草造成的危害,无烟世界基金会赞同这一看法。WHO 的 2018 年 FCTC 实施全球进展报告表明,人力和财力方面存在不足,以及 […]

如需获取 PDF 版本,请单击此处。
WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Open Letters
and Responses

Shared by the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World

OPEN LETTER // SHARED Thursday, September 19, 2019

Foundation for a Smoke-Free World has made substantial progress and is independent

Tess Legg and colleagues (1) make unsubstantiated claims about the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World’s progress and independence. They cite disclosures made in our 2018 tax return (2) to suggest we are “struggling” (1). However, the authors’ assessment disregards the substantial progress outlined in our Annual Report (3) which was released simultaneously with the tax […]

To access the PDF version, click here.

OPEN LETTER // SHARED Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Do more to end smoking among the 1.3 billion tobacco users

We welcome Hoffman (1) et al’s evaluation of the impact of the Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (FCTC) on tobacco consumption. We agree with their overall conclusions and highlight a few issues that the authors did not fully address. First, they did not stress the long term value of international treaties; second, they failed to […]

To access the PDF version, click here.

OPEN LETTER // SHARED Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Transformation of the Tobacco Industry

Mathers et al. addressed a critical emerging issue: the importance of harm reduction products as smoking cessation tools. The implications could affect more than a billion smokers. Here I address four issues covered by the authors: (1) the potential of harm reduction to substantially reduce the burden of disease, (2) the importance of China, (3) […]

To access the PDF version, click here.

OPEN LETTER // SHARED Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Response to Progress Report on FCTC Implementation 2018

“The Foundation for a Smoke-Free World agrees with the WHO’s Framework Convention on Tobacco Control (FCTC) that more needs to be done to combat the harm caused by combustible tobacco. WHO’s 2018 Report on global progress of the implementation of the FCTC indicates both a lack of human and financial resources, as well as limited access to […]

To access the PDF version, click here.
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux