在线隐私政策 | 无烟世界基金会

在线隐私政策

最近修订: 2018 年 10 月 22 日

本在线隐私政策适用于当您访问 www.smokefreeworld.org“网站”)时,无烟世界基金会(“基金会”“我们”“我们的”)可能获得的有关您的信息。本政策提供的信息用于说明我们可能如何通过网站收集有关您的信息、我们可能如何使用和共享此类信息、我们如何保护所收集的信息,以及您如何就隐私实践方面联系我们

我们从您那里收集的信息

在某些情况下,您可以直接向我们提供信息,例如,如果您填写网站上的联系我们表格、加入我们的邮件列表、注册以使用我们的在线门户,或提交提案或意向书。我们收集的信息可能包括个人信息,这些信息用于识别您的个人身份,例如您的姓名、电子邮件地址或邮政地址。您还可以通过其他方式在网站上提交信息,例如完成调查或在网站上公开发表评论。

我们自动收集的信息

除了您通过本网站提交的信息外,我们还可能使用自动化工具(例如 cookies)收集某些信息。Cookie 是存储在用户设备上的小型文本文件,可以使网站识别该设备、记录用户首选项、跟踪用户在访问该网站时单击的页面,以及识别此前所访问的网站。默认情况下,大多数网页浏览器都接受 cookies,但是您可以调整浏览器设置以删除或拒绝 cookies。请注意,阻止 cookies 可能会影响我们网站和其他网站的可用性和功能。同样地,对于使用 cookies 识别”选择退出”状态的设备,禁用 cookies 可能会导致该”选择退出”无效。当您访问本网站时,我们自动收集的信息类型可能包括 IP 地址、设备标识符、浏览器特征、操作系统详细信息、语言首选项、引用 URL、访问时长和浏览页面。

有关您使用本网站和其他网站的信息可能会在不同时间、设备和网站上收集,并用于各种目的,包括关联您使用的不同设备,以及提供相关和/或重新定向的内容,包括基于兴趣的广告。我们还可能将某些自动收集的信息与我们获得的有关您的其他信息相结合,其中可能包括我们从第三方(例如我们的服务提供商)获得的数据。

我们可能如何使用获得的信息

我们可能出于各种目的使用我们获得的有关您的信息,包括:

  • 回复电子邮件、查询、评论、提问或其他用于支持的请求;
  • 处理您的提案和意向书;
  • 管理您的在线门户访问权限;
  • 向您发送有关新闻和事件的信息通知;
  • 确保我们网站的安全性和完整性;
  • 监控并分析网站上访客和用户的趋势、使用情况和活动;
  • 促进、管理、个性化和改善您的在线体验;
  • 遵守适用的法律、法规或法律程序以及我们的公司政策;
  • 使您能够参与我们在网站上提供的功能;
  • 针对您对网站的使用情况,或在某些情况下我们政策的更改情况,与您取得联系;
  • 对于任何可疑或实际的欺诈或非法活动或任何违反我们政策的活动,预防、调查、识别或采取任何其他措施;或者
  • 在您同意的情况下,用于其他任何目的。

我们也可能以其他方式使用我们获得的有关您的信息,在这种情况下,我们会在收集该信息时通知您。

数据分析

我们可能会使用某些第三方网络分析服务(例如 Google Analytics)来帮助我们了解和分析访客如何使用本网站。这些服务生成的信息(例如,您的 IP 地址和与网站使用有关的其他信息)可能会由这些服务提供商传输并存储在美国(或其他地区)的服务器上,并且这些服务提供商可能会出于某些目的使用这些信息,例如评估您对网站的使用情况、编纂网站活动的统计报告,以及提供与网站活动和其他网络使用有关的服务。您可以点击这里了解有关 Google Analytics 的更多信息,也可以访问此页面或下载 Google Analytics Opt-out 浏览器插件练习 cookies 使用相关的选择。

您的网页浏览器设置可允许您自动向访问的在线服务发送“请勿跟踪”信号。与许多网站一样,网站目前不会对从访客的网页浏览器收到的“请勿跟踪”信号作出应答。

我们与第三方共享的信息

我们可能会与我们的代理商、供应商、顾问和其他服务提供商共享通过本网站收集的信息,他们负责评估我们的网站功能、进行调查或代表我们执行其他工作。这些服务提供商仅被允许将从网站上获得的您的信息用于披露目的。

在以下情况下,我们也可能会共享您的信息:(1) 如果法律或法律程序要求我们执行(例如回应传票或法院命令,或与之类似的政府或执法机构的信息要求);(2) 当我们认为,为了防止人身伤害或财务损失、保护财产或安全,或与对疑似欺诈的调查或其他非法活动有关,而有必要或适合进行披露时;或 (3) 执行我们的政策所需。

此外,我们可能会在任何拟议或实际的商业交易(例如合作伙伴企业或合资企业,或我们全部或任何部分的运营所进行的任何其他类型的收购或业务合并)相关情况下或在谈判过程中共享从本网站收集的您的信息。

第三方网站和社交功能

本网站可能包含指向第三方网站的链接,以方便您使用和获取信息。本在线隐私政策不适用于这些网站,它们可能拥有自己的隐私政策或通知,您应阅读并了解它们如何使用或披露您的个人信息。

本网站还可能包含旨在允许与第三方网站或服务交互的功能,包括第三方社交网络(“社交功能”)。例如,您可以在其他网站上或服务中“赞”或“分享”本网站的内容。

我们对任何第三方(包括与网站相关的分析服务提供商和第三方服务)的政策或商业行为概不负责,也不作任何陈述,并鼓励您熟悉其隐私政策和使用条款。

您在网站上公开披露的信息

本网站可能允许您公开发布或提交内容,例如您对博客文章发表评论。如果您选择将包含个人信息的内容提交到网站的任何公共区域,则包括基金会在内的任何人都可以访问您的内容。即使存在任何相反的规定,除非我们另行明确同意,可公开获得的个人信息在本隐私政策或其他规定中不受基金会的使用或共享限制或其他义务的约束,并且可能由基金会和第三方在适用法律未禁止的最大范围内使用和共享。我们鼓励您在决定在此类公共区域中披露的内容时应谨慎行事。

数据安全

我们采取合理措施,保护通过网站获取的个人信息免于丢失、被盗、滥用或其他未经授权的活动。但是,通过互联网和在线数字存储进行的传输并不完全安全,我们不保证通过本网站收集的您的信息的安全性。

来自美国以外地区的访客

请注意,通过本网站收集的信息可能会转移、处理或存储在包括美国在内的多个国家/地区。这些国家/地区的数据保护法律可能与您所居住国家/地区的法律不同。

对于欧盟用户,请参阅我们的欧洲数据主体的隐私声明

儿童的隐私

本网站面向一般受众,不针对 13 岁以下的儿童。我们无意从儿童那里收集个人信息,如果我们得知我们直接从 13 岁以下的儿童那里收到了信息,我们将根据适用法律删除该信息。

您的选择

您可以按照电子邮件通讯中提供的说明退订来自我们的促销电子邮件。请注意,即使您选择不接收我们的促销信息,我们也可能继续向您发送非促销电子邮件,例如有关我们与您之间持续关系的通信。请最多等待十天,以便我们处理您的退订请求。

许多网页浏览器都包含允许用户禁用现有 cookies 或停止接受新 cookies 的选项。您应注意,如果禁用 cookies,则本网站上的某些功能可能无法正常工作,此外,禁用 cookies 还可能会使依靠 cookies 起作用的选择退出无效。

本在线隐私政策的变更

我们保留不时更改本在线隐私政策的权利。我们建议您在每次使用本网站时都检查此页面,以随时了解我们的数据实践。当我们对本政策进行重大更改时,我们将更新本页顶部列出的最新修订日期。

联系我们

如果您对此隐私政策有疑问,可以通过电子邮件 privacy@smokefreeworld.org 与我们联系,或写信给我们:

无烟世界基金会
Attention: PRIVACY INQUIRY
第五大街575号
14楼
纽约,纽约10017

WordPress 应用 - TurnKey Linux支持

Powered by

Skip to main content
Learn More About the Agricultural Transformation Multimillion RFP
Learn More About the Agricultural Transformation Multimillion RFP
 

Online Privacy Policy

Last Revised: October 22, 2018

This Online Privacy Policy applies to information that the Foundation for a Smoke-Free World (“Foundation”, “we”, “us”, “our”) may obtain about you when you visit www.smokefreeworld.org (the “Site”). This Policy provides information about how we may collect information about you through the Site, how we may use and share such information, how we safeguard the information we collect, and how you may contact us regarding our privacy practices.

Information We Collect From You

In some cases, you may provide information to us directly, for example, if you fill out the Contact Us form on the Site, join our email list, register to use our online portal, or submit a proposal or an Expression of Interest. The information we collect may include personal information, which is information that identifies you individually, such as your name, e-mail address, or postal address. You also may submit information on the Site in other ways, such as by completing a survey or posting a comment publicly on the Site.

Information We Collect Automatically

In addition to information you submit through the Site, we may collect certain information using automated tools such as cookies. A cookie is a small text file that is stored on a user’s device and can allow a website to recognize that device, record user preferences, track the pages a user clicks on while visiting the website, and identify the website visited immediately beforehand. Most web browsers accept cookies by default, but you may be able to adjust your browser settings to remove or reject cookies. Please note that blocking cookies may affect the availability and functionality of our Site and other websites. Also, disabling cookies may invalidate opt outs that use cookies to recognize devices that have opted out. The types of information we collect automatically when you visit the Site may include IP addresses, device identifiers, browser characteristics, operating system details, language preferences, referring URLs, length of visits, and pages viewed.

Information about your use of this Site and others may be collected across time, devices, and websites, and used for various purposes, including to associate different devices you use and to deliver relevant and/or retargeted content, including interest-based ads. We also may combine certain automatically-collected information with other information we obtain about you, which may include data we obtain from third parties, such as our service providers.

How We May Use Information We Obtain

We may use information we obtain about you for various purposes, including to:

  • Respond to emails, inquiries, comments, questions, or other requests for support;
  • Process your proposals and Expressions of Interest;
  • Manage your access to the online portal;
  • Send you informational notices about news and events;
  • Ensure the security and integrity of our Site;
  • Monitor and analyze trends, usage, and activities of visitors and users on the Site;
  • Facilitate, manage, personalize, and improve your online experience;
  • Comply with applicable laws, regulations, or legal process as well our company policies;
  • Allow you to participate in the features we offer on the Site;
  • Contact you regarding your use of the Site or, in some cases, changes to our policies;
  • Prevent, investigate, identify, or take any other action with regard to any suspected or actual fraudulent or illegal activity or any activity that violates our policies; or
  • For any other purpose, with your consent.

We also may use the information we obtain about you in other ways, in which case we will notify you at the time of collection.

Data Analytics

We may use certain third-party web analytics services, such as Google Analytics, to help us understand and analyze how visitors use the Site. Information generated by these services (e.g., your IP address and other information related to use of the Site) may be transmitted to and stored by these service providers on servers in the U.S. (or elsewhere) and these service providers may use this information for purposes such as evaluating your use of the Site, compiling statistical reports on the Site’s activity, and providing services relating to Site activity and other Internet usage. You may click here to learn more about Google Analytics, and you may exercise choices regarding the use of cookies from Google Analytics by visiting this page or downloading the Google Analytics Opt-out Browser Add-on.

Your web browser settings may allow you to automatically transmit a “Do Not Track” signal to online services you visit. Like many websites, currently this Site does not respond to “Do Not Track” signals received from visitors’ web browsers.

Information We Share With Third Parties

We may share information collected through the Site with our agents, vendors, consultants, and other service providers who assess the functionality of our Site, conduct surveys, or perform other work on our behalf. These service providers are only permitted to use your information from the Site for the purpose(s) for which it was disclosed.

We may also share your information (1) if we are required to do so by law or legal process (such as in response to a subpoena or court order or similar government or law enforcement request for information); (2) when we believe disclosure is necessary or appropriate to prevent physical harm or financial loss, to protect property or safety, or in connection with the investigation of possible fraud or other illegal activity; or (3) as needed to enforce our policies.

In addition, we may share your information collected from the Site in connection with or during negotiations of any proposed or actual business transaction, such as a partnership or joint venture, or any other type of acquisition or business combination of all or any portion of our operations.

Third-Party Websites and Social Features

The Site may include links to third-party websites for your convenience and information. This Online Privacy Policy does not apply to those websites, which may have their own privacy policies or notices that you should review to understand how they may use or disclose your personal information.

This Site also may include features that are designed to permit interactions with third-party websites or services, including third-party social networks (“Social Features”). For example, you may be able to “like” or “share” content from this Site on other websites or services.

If you use Social Features on the Site, both the Foundation and the third-party services that operate those Social Features may have access to certain information about you and your use of both our Site and theirs. The information collected and stored by the third parties remains subject to those third parties’ privacy practices, including how the third parties share information with us, the types of information shared, and your choices with regard to what is visible to others on those third-party websites or services.

We are not responsible for, and make no representations regarding, the policies or business practices of any third parties, including analytics service providers and third-party services associated with the Site, and encourage you to familiarize yourself with their privacy policies and terms of use.

Information You Disclose Publicly on the Site

The Site may permit you to post or submit content publicly such as if you comment on a blog post. If you choose to submit content containing personal information to any public area of the Site, your content will be accessible by anyone, including the Foundation. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, unless otherwise explicitly agreed by us, personal information publicly available is not subject to the Foundation’s usage or sharing limitations, or other obligations, under this Privacy Policy or otherwise, and may be used and shared by the Foundation and third parties to the fullest extent not prohibited by applicable law. We encourage you to exercise caution when making decisions about what you disclose in such public areas.

Data Security

We take reasonable measures designed to help protect personal information we obtain through the Site from loss, theft, misuse, or other unauthorized activity. Nevertheless, transmission via the Internet and online digital storage are not completely secure and we do not guarantee the security of your information collected through the Site.

Visitors from Outside the United States

Please be aware that information collected through the Site may be transferred to, processed, or stored in various countries, including the United States. Data protection laws in these countries may be different from the laws in your country of residence.

For users in the European Union, please refer to our Privacy Notice for European Data Subjects.

Children’s Privacy

The Site is intended for a general audience and is not directed to children under age 13. We do not intend to collect personal information from children, and if we learn that we have received information directly from a child who is under the age of 13, we will delete the information in accordance with applicable law.

Your Choices

You may unsubscribe from receiving promotional emails from us by following the instructions provided in those email communications. Please note that even if you opt out of receiving promotional communications from us, we may continue to send you non-promotional emails, such as communications regarding our ongoing relationship with you. Please allow up to ten days for us to process your unsubscribe request.

Many web browsers include options that allow users to disable existing cookies or stop accepting new cookies. You should be aware that if you disable cookies, certain features on this Site may not work properly, and disabling cookies may invalidate opt outs that rely on cookies to function.

Changes to this Online Privacy Policy

We reserve the right to change this Online Privacy Policy from time to time. We encourage you to check this page whenever you use the Site, to stay informed about our data practices. We will update the last revised date listed at the top of this page when we make material changes to this Policy.

Contact Us

If you have questions about this Privacy Policy, you may contact us via email at privacy@smokefreeworld.org or by writing to us at:

Foundation for a Smoke-Free World
Attention: PRIVACY INQUIRY
575 5th Avenue
14th Floor
New York, NY 10017